top of page
  • Writer's pictureMandisa Nduli

Here's to the month of love



Hi, it's me Mandisa, writing from a grounded, slightly shy but definitely from an exciting place in my life. It's a new me, it's a new month and it so happens to be the month of love. With a different perspective, I'll be talking about what I have learned thus far and all that has made me realize that the most important love I have ever needed this month and in my life as a whole, needs/ed to come from me.


This blog for me is personal, there are a lot of writers out there and I now happen to be one of them. I appreciate comments where, you as a reader want to learn from me, are able to teach me, want to share, want to laugh and cry with me. I will not be accepting negativity on this blog, na, not today, I'm not the one!!! I'm not someone who wants to write about technical matters, so brace yourself, I am slowly unzipping the perfection coat/layer. If you haven't already guessed it, I happen to love reading and writing conversational posts. It should feel (for most parts) that we are in each others space, on the couch or sitting across the table. Sometimes we might be sipping on some vino, sometimes some sparkling water or tea and maybe a few snacks.


All this basically means is that I'm here to share about self-love. At times it might feel too preachy, at times it will feel like I'm taking to long to get to the point (I love storytelling) and at times you will simply get to understand that, just like love....my head is all over the place. So, raise your jug/glass of water with me as we journey together. I made a commitment and I would like that you do too from now on, I CHOOSE ME!!! Say it again and again and again ,until your actions prove that you are choosing you.


Yoga is the journey of the self, through the self, to the self- Bhagavad Gita


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page